Our Constituency

The revised parliamentary constituency of Central Suffolk & North Ipswich (CSNI) spans much of lower part of rural Central Suffolk and includes parts of urban North Ipswich.  These boundaries have change significantly compared to those currently in place. 

While these new boundaries now apply to the Central Suffolk and North Ipswich Constituency Labour Party, they will only take effect for parliamentary elections once the next General Election is called.

Its boundaries do not readily align with local councils, and so it includes wards within Ipswich Borough Council, Mid Suffolk District Council and Suffolk Coastal District Council.

The electoral wards for the next General Election are:

  1. Battisford & Ringshall, 
  2. Blakenham
  3. Bramford
  4. Carlford & Fynn Valley
  5. Castle Hill
  6. Claydon & Barham
  7. Debenham
  8. Framlingham
  9. Kesgrave
  10. Needham Market
  11. Rushmere St. Andrew
  12. Stonham
  13. Whitehouse
  14. Whitton
  15. Wickham Market